IEST Awards Recipients 2022

John Martin Outstanding New Member Award
Michael Myers, for his energy and willingness to engage in IEST from his initial involvement presenting at ESTECH 2020 to his current role as chair of a session for ESTECH 2022.

Robert Mielke Award

Lawrence B. Levit, PhD., for his enduring dedication and perseverance in the revision and publication of IEST-RP-CC052 (Understanding, Identifying, and Controlling Electrostatic Charge in Cleanrooms and Other Controlled Environments). Under Robert's leadership, IEST Working Group-CC052 created an exemplary model of how a modern recommended practice can benefit users and the industry at-large.

IEST President’s Award
David Swinehart, Honored posthumously to commemorate David's five-plus decades of service and outstanding contributions to IEST. He is fondly remembered as a keen editor of IEST Recommended Practices, an innovator in the industrial cleanroom field, and a mentor and friend to many. His influence in the contamination control field continues in the many published papers and IEST Recommended Practices improved by his input and review.