The IEST Education Advisory Committee is composed of the Education VPs (EAC Co-Chairs), Education Coordinators, Technical VPs, Technical Coordinators, Executive Board members, other member volunteers, and IEST staff. They are responsible for developing and updating a long-term strategy and the schedule for educational continuity, including conference training, custom courses, and other educational opportunities to meets the needs of the membership and the industry. They also assist with reviewing course materials and auditors’ reports.  (as of July 1, 2022)

EAC Co-Chairs & Executive Board Liaisons

(CC) Exec. Board Education VP: Morgan Polan

(DTE/PR) Exec. Board Education VP: Julie Jennings

Education Coordinators

(CC) Edu Coordinator: Taguhi Arakelian

(DTE/PR) Education Coordinator: Julio Pulido

Technical Vice Presidents and Coordinators

(CC) Exec. Board Technical VP: Dave Nobile

(CC) Technical Coordinator: Jim Polarine

(DTE/PR) Exec. Board Technical VP: Nick Clinkinbeard

(DTE/PR) Technical Co-Coordinators: Erick Acosta and Matthew Lucas

Executive Board Members and Committee Members

Ahmad Soueid

Andy Anderson

Anne Marie Dixon-Heathman

Jennifer Galvin

Greg Heiland

Chris Parsons

Julio Pulido

David Sgro

Ben Shank

David Smallwood

Dustin Aldridge

Gordon Ely

Jan Eudy

Jay Postlewaite

Rick Meyer

Robert Mielke

Roger Diener

Wei Sun

All remaining Board Members are encouraged to participate. Additional members to be added as needed.

IEST Staff Liaisons

Heather Wooden, IEST Coordinator-Education and Meetings

Angela McKay, IEST Executive Director